Bear with us as we get back into the swing of things after our unscheduled blog vacation!

Hello to all our fans. I have been absent of late, and for that I apologize. Life sometimes gets in the way of that which we would rather be doing. I put my back out a couple of weeks ago and am just getting back my full range of movement. When there is an injury at our house all the work of keeping our pets healthy falls to the uninjured spouse. My husband has been wonderful these past two weeks, and while I don’t often mention him, I could not keep this many pets without his constant and dedicated assistance. Thanks babe! How did I get so lucky?

Peanut was reluctant to leave her carrier at Auntie Gloria's house but by the time we were ready to leave she was exploring.

Peanut was reluctant to leave her carrier at Auntie Gloria’s house but by the time we were ready to leave she was exploring.

Through my bed rest “Peanut” our newly rescued Chihuahua has been my constant companion. She cuddles up next to me in bed and makes sure to give me lots of puppy kisses to make me feel better. She has not gained any weight yet, but has just started taking an extra meal during the day, so it is only a matter of time before we bring her weight up to where it should be. Thankfully she did not lose anymore weight in her first week with us.

This Sunday we went to visit a friend so my husband could put new brakes on her truck. Peanut started off the visit afraid to leave her carrier but by the time we were ready to leave for home she was exploring a bit..

Peanut is starting to feel comfortable with her pack mates. Here she settles in with Harley for a nap on the livingroom couch.

Peanut is starting to feel comfortable with her pack mates. Here she settles in with Harley for a nap on the living room couch.

 

 

Peanut is finally realizing she is safe with us and that we will not allow the other dogs to steal her food. She is even attempting to initiate play with the other dogs, something she has been too fearful to do until now. Her favorite is our senior Chi-pom Chester, although lately she has also been getting close with Harley our senior Schnoodle. We are very happy to see this development!

Everyone adores the tiny little dog, and why wouldn’t they? After all she is a cutie! We are glad we found this little bundle of adorableness, and are very happy to show her what life should be like for her. We are learning that she is a very smart little dog who is eager to please. When she has gained a healthy weight she will begin training for her life as a therapy dog. I can not wait until we can begin visiting retirement homes and hospitals so this little girl can share her love with others! She has already done much to keep my depression at bay and she has much love to give.

Well that’s all for today folks! Bear with us as we get back into the swing of things after our unscheduled blog vacation!

Until Next Time Remember!

WE ARE THEIR VOICE!

Everydogsmom

One thought on “Bear with us as we get back into the swing of things after our unscheduled blog vacation!

Comments are closed.