From our friend Rumpydog

Rumpydog

Oh Dog! Dear DeDe here! Today is the Blogblast for Peace, and I am joining thousands of others who are swamping the Universe with tranquility.

Are you seeking peace through war? Do you “fight” for justice?  Do you “fight” for fairness, or for your rights? Do you “fight” for peace? Here’s a little secret for ya: peace is not attained through outside battles. The way to a peaceful heart is an inside job.

Me? I’m not torn up worrying about job security. I’m not worried about my kids’ future. I’m not worried about a nuclear-armed Iran or China surpassing the US as a World Power. Feed me, give me water and a sunbeam to lie in and I’m good to go.

Peaceful people are not perfect. But they are serene. No matter what’s going on around them, they maintain a sense of contentment within.

Regardless of their physical appearance, we…

View original post 52 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you for reblogging this peace post. That is surely one way to spread the word and the message. We appreciate you being part of BlogBlast4Peace. Welcome and do join us next year on Nov 4.
    Peace to you and yours,

    Mimi Lenox
    Founder

Comments are closed.