Everything Worth Knowing...

In speaking to victims and victims parents one must always make sure that they understand that while I advocate for removal of BSL here in my home province of Ontario, and support worldwide efforts to wipe out the legislation, I still understand their pain, and their fear. I understand the trauma of a dog bite, I have had many in my career in animal rescue. However, if I advocated for the banning of every breed of dog that had ever bitten me, there would be no dog breeds left, save for that which my government calls a “pit bull”! I have never been bitten by a “pit bull” type dog.

Trying to convince a dog bite victim, or the parents of one that they themselves may have contributed to the bite incident is not an easy task. After all it is human nature to blame the animal for the “attack” without giving…

View original post 1,342 more words

